We Are Battle Bloom

Battle Bloom is an Indie-Pop band from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. The band members are Melissa Toh (Vocals), Fariz Salleh (Guitar), Dianne Lim (Keyboard and Vocals) and Ryan Lee Bhaskaran (Drums and Percussions).

Battle Bloom

The group's name is a result of the amalgamation of their influences; rock and metal meets pop and folk. Life, love, and love lost are common themes explored in their music which can be best described as dreamy, emotional, and lush. Since their inception, Battle Bloom has released their debut album, Maps and Diagrams, featuring the singles “Waiting”, and “Walk, Run, Drive”. The band has been nominated in multiple categories for the 2018 VIMA Music Awards, including Best New Artist and Best Chill Song and Best Pop Song for the single “Waiting”.

In November 2018, Battle Bloom released their new single “The Fight (Round 2)” along with a music video. A reinterpretation of a song from their debut album, this latest effort marks the band’s foray into recording with a full band set up, a distinct change in sonic territory when compared to the bare-bones acoustic vibe of their earlier releases.

Battle Bloom has played at various shows around Korea, Melbourne, Kuala Lumpur, Penang and Johor Bahru such as Adidas Run For The Oceans, Penang Island Jazz Festival, Guinness Amplify, Levi's Summer Jamming and Arts on The Move. The band also had the opportunity to open for Norwegian musician Erlend Øye & The Rainbows (of Kings of Convenience and The Whitest Boy Alive fame) during the Malaysian leg of their Asia Tour.